rain, my perfect excuse.

miami, aka torrential downpour central it making is very hard to look cute when it rains approx. 19 out of the 24 hours in a day. i no longer feel like i am living in one of the most beautiful places in the united states, it feels as if i am living a gloomy depressing city that is making my tan fade faster than nick lachey’s career. with that said, i have found a solution to my problem, rainboots. now, you would think this is an easy task to buy a pair of cute rainboots, but it really is not. surprisingly, on my forced adventure to that super-sized convenient store, we all like to refer to as walmart, i did some strolling around and found myself in the shoe isle. (i am telling you, you can put me anywhere and i will find the need to go shopping). to my surprise walmart had rainboots. and, if you are closed minded like me, walmart was definitely not one of the stores i would have put on my list to go to when hunting for rainboots. i didn’t buy them, mainly because they only had sizes for giants but it was good to know that they were there. i have decided to just purchase them online, but i am stuck in between a few different patterns.  there are these (in green), these (in red) and my absolute favorite.

one day..

 

3 responses

Leave a Reply

